Skip to content

OFF AGAIN!

Feb 29

I’m off to have my orthopedic surgery followed up at VGH. I have other business in Vancouver, so could be gone for a couple of weeks. This is a good opportunity for you to comment on my latest ramblings. (And also to hunt me down and buy me that drink that you’ve been meaning to!?) I’ll stay in touch with the blog and respond to your comments. You’ll be happy to hear that I am healing up nicely and don’t anticipate any impediments to stepping into the ring with “Bad Boy Bobby P.” (My signature finishing move, the dreaded suplex is back!!!). I must say that I feel more confident of a victory with each passing day. Is it just me or does he seem somewhat shaken during the recent interviews he has given? I could be wrong but he seems to have adopted that “deer caught in the headlights” or “fish out of water” look…..no? He never was good on “the stick” (the microphone) but he seems to have sunk to a new low? Well, fear not, if he puts himself in my hands I could assist him there as well. Anyhoo, not to worry, the universe is unfolding as it should, YOU ARE AN IMPORTANT PART OF IT, and you can take this to the bank………

“WHAT IS TO GIVE LIGHT, MUST ENDURE BURNING”

Dr. Mike Webster
Registered Psychologist
# 0655

From → Other

3 Comments
  1. Glad to hear you are coming along and recovering well.
    Very Well Said; “WHOEVER GIVE’S OFF LIGHT, MUST ALSO ENDURE HEAT”

    Stay off the drinks, aren’t you training for that big fight
    later

  2. Dr. Webster you don’t know me. We met when I was a lot younger and although I don’t remember the circumstances behind our meeting I do remember you being kind to me and that made a big impression. For years I would see you on the news and say “hey, I met that guy!” I was glad to see how far you went in your profession. When you had dropped out of being on the news and there was another guy there stating his opinion about the RCMP, I thought you had retired after a successful career. Then I saw the piece by 16/5. Oh my goodness!! Wow!! I cannot imagine the amount of pressure you were under and I am at a loss to think of the amount of fortitude you would need to remain resilient to such pressures, but you have! And so the small child in me wanted to say to you that she is rooting for you from the sidelines, she remembers you. And if positive thoughts can make a difference than this is what I am trying to do.Take care and all the best to you. 🙂
    p.s. I gave you a ink drawing of a small ball dropping into a hand. Maybe you remember that.
    Donna

    • Thank you Donna. I remember you and still have the drawing. It has been your positive thoughts and those of others that have fueled my resilience.

      Mike W.

Comment:

